Update your information here

7 + 2 =

Spinach Directory

Name

Company/Address

Email

Phone

A

Aarnoudse, Ab Germains Seed Technology aaarnoudse@germains.com
Aarup, Steen Vikima Seed Industriparken aarup@vikima-seed.dk 45 54 60 70 10
Abbass, Magda Harris Moran Seed
Adams, Steve Herb Thyme Farms sadams@herbthyme.com (831) 758-7800
Adams, Marvin Tiro Tree Farms
Agehara, Shinsuke Texas AgriLife Research d-leskovar@tamu.edu (830) 781-1570
Agerskov, Henrik Faaborgvej 248B
Akamatus, Toyokuzu Sakata Seed
Alameda, Daniel Top Flavor dalameda@topflavor.com
Alameda, Steve Top Flavor salameda@topflavor.com
Allan, John Emmett john.allan@emmettuk.com
Anecito, Pete Rava Ranches sandra@ravaranches.com
Anciso, Juan Texas AgriLife j-anciso@tamu.edu (956) 685-5581
Andrade, Kristen SLO County Organics zack@slocountyorganics.com (805) 235-5940
Andrade, Zack SLO County Organics zack@slocountyorganics.com (805) 235-5940
Aoki, Melvin Alf Chrisianson Seed Co. maoki@alfseed.com (831) 214-2518
Ardoin, Ronald Acadian Family Farm rodardoinmx@yahoo.com (361) 964-4603
Arkell, Paul Emmett paul.arkell@emmettuk.com
Atchley, Brian Holaday Seed Co. batchley@holidayseedcompany.com
Avila, Carlos Texas A&M University carlos.avila@ag.tamu.edu

B

Bache, Randy JV Farms rbache@jvsmithcompanies.com
Badura, Alan Tozer Seeds Ltd. alan.badura@tozerseeds.com
Baerends, Ben Monsanto ben.baerends@monsanto.com 31-317-468372
Ballentine, Bob Frio Spinach Co. friospinach@hotmail.com (830) 348-9869
Baron, Mick (831) 758-9869
Bassi, Susan AgriCoat LLC bassisusan@gmail.com (831) 320-6421
Brian, Baxter Gowan Seed bbaxter@gowanseed.com
Becker, Margaret Sakata Seed m_savage@hotmail.com (360) 661-2047
Bennett, Nicholas Syngenta Seeds nicholas.bennett@syngenta.com
Bertrand, Eric Seminis eric.bertrand@monsanto.com (514) 295-5826
Bibi, Zuhair May Seed Group zb@may.com.tr (224) 514-4519
Black, Mark Texas AgriLife m-black@tamu.edu (830) 278-9151
*141
Blackbourne, Rory Sakata rory.blackbourn@skata-eu.com
Boerries, Christian Dieskaw Saat GmbH cboerries@t-online.de
Boor, Janine MB Harvester sales@mbharvester.com (585) 289-8027
Fax: 585-289-3244
Booth, Jeremy Monsanto jeremy.booth@monsanto.com
Borregaard, Anders Jensen Seeds A/S
Brandenberger, Lynn Oklahoma State University lynn.brandenberger@okstate.edu (405) 744-5408
Fax: 405-744-9709
Brenner, David Plant Introduction Station dbrenner@iastate.edu (515) 294-6786
Fax: 515-294-4880
Breum, Tyler Washington State University tyler_breum@wsu.edu (360) 848-6134
Briggs, Bill Syngenta Seeds bill.briggs@syngenta.com 31 0 228 366533
Brissey, Louise WSU – Mount Vernon NWREC lbrissey@wsu.edu (360) 848-6130
Brooks, Davie Holaday Seed dbrooks@holadayseedcompany.com
Brooks, Justin Gowan Seed pbrown@alfseed.com
Brown, Philip Alf Christianson Seed Co pbrown@alfseed.com (360) 419-3001
Brown, Steve Allen Canning Co. stevebrown@allens.com
Bulloch, Hugh Herb Fresh LLP hugh@herbfresh.co.uk
Burbee, Atlee Sakata Seed America, Inc.
Burgos, Nilda University of Arkansas, nburgos@uark.edu (479) 263-2507
Fax: 479-575-3975
Bushong, Nilda Bejo Seeds n.bushong@bejoseeds.com
Buter, Peter Bejo Zaden B.V. n.bushong@bejoseeds.com
Butler, Mark Germain’s Technology Group (408) 488-8120

C

Calhoon, George Magic Valley Frozen Foods
Campbell, Serena Hedlin Farms (360) 466-3977
Cavalli, Brian Holaday Seed Co. bcavalli@holadayseed.com
Carpenter, Andrew Seabrook Brothers & Sons, Inc.
Cerda, Cecelia AdvanSeed ApS c.cerda@advanseed.com
Charlesworth, Mark Germains Seed Technology mcharlesworth@germains.com
Chounet, William Silverado Ranch Supply (775) 463-5599
Clark, John U of A jrclark@uark.edu (479) 575-2603
Clarkson, Shaun Vitacress Salads Ltd. shaun.clarkson@vitacress.co.uk
Coburn, Steve Santa Maria Seeds kim@santamariaseeds.com
Cochran, Kimberly Texas A&M Univ. AgriLife Extension kimberly.cochran@ag.tamu.edu (830) 278-9151
Coleman, Marty Del Monte Foods martin.coleman@delmonte.com (830) 374-3451
Fax: 8303742481
Collier, Dwight Champion Seed Co. sally_sal17@hotmail.com (956) 185-5574
Collins, Brian Univ. of Guelph bcollins@uoguelph.ca
Collins, Jim E & J Collins Ltd. (519) 938-9937
Compton, Gary
Compton, Pete Bejo Seeds p.compton@bejoseeds.com
Cooper, Paul Cooper Seed
Correll, Jim UofA, Dept Plant Pathology jcorrell@uark.edu (479) 575-2710
Courtney, Michael Shammrock Seed Co., Inc. charbonnet@mac.com (831) 201-1792
Courtney, David & Eddie Courtney Farms
Crabtree, Matt Allen Canning Co. mcrabtree@allens.com
Crawford, Jimmy Crawford Farms jcrawfordfarms@gmail.com (830) 591-3477
Croon, Kent Monsanto kent.a.croon@monsanto.com
Crummey, Brian Bejo Seeds, Inc. b.crummey@bejoseeds.com (831) 240-7102
Cuesta Alonso, Emilia P. Oklahoma State University emilia.p.cuesta_alonso@okstate.edu (405) 744-4666
Fax: 405-744-6313

D

Dainello, Frank f-dainello@tamu.edu
Dalrymple, Bryson AgriLife Extension jbdalrymple@ag.tamu.edu (830) 786-6661
Damicone, John Oklahoma State University john.damicone@okstate.edu (405) 744-9962
de Haas, Jan Syngenta Seeds jande.haas@syngenta.com
de Lange, Michel Syngenta Seeds michelde.lange@syngenta.com 31 0 228 36 60 01
 de Lange, Jan Bejo Seeds, Inc. k.litten@bejoseeds.com (805) 732-2190
DeYoung, Alan Van Drunen Farms adeyoung@vandrunen.com (815) 472-3540
de Visser, Jan Pop Vriend Seeds B.V. jandevisser@popvriendseeds.nl (312) 859-9462
Deleuran, Lise University of Aarhus Lise.Deleuran@agrsci.dk 011-458-999-1900
den Braber, Jan Rijk Zwaan jan.den.braber@rijkzwaan.nl
Derie, Mike Washington State University derie@wsu.edu (360) 848-6141
Deryckx, Woody Mt. Baker Organic Seed Growers wderyckx@gmail.com (360) 333-0054
Dijkstra, Jan Bayer Nunhems Netherlands jan.dijkstra@bayer.com 31 (0) 475 599270
Dodson, Hallie UW – Madison hdodson@wisc.edu (870) 270-7703
Domingos, Paul Bejo Seeds P.Domingos@bejoseeds.com
Donangelo, Matt Gowan Seed mdonangelo@gowanseed.com
Drawve, Brett Syngenta brent.drawve@syngenta.com (831) 214-3867
du Toit, Lindsey Washington State University dutoit@wsu.edu (360) 848-6140
Fax: 360-848-6159

E

Egelmeers, Pieter Rijk p.egelmeers@rijkzwaan.nl
Espinosa, Adriana Seminis adriana.espinosa@seminis.com (831) 905-2798
Fax: 831-757-5012
Everts, Kathryne University of Maryland College Park keverts@umd.edu (410) 742-8789
Ewert, Jenna Sakata Seed America jewert@sakata.com

F

Feng, Chunda UofA, Plant Pathology cfeng@uark.edu (479) 753-3314
Fery, Michael Stahlbush Island Farms michael@stahlbush.com (541) 602-2920
Filardo, Chris Eat 5 A Day
Fisher, Dave PicSweet Frozen Foods
Foletta, Wes Santa Maria Seeds wes@santamariaseeds.com
Fonseca, Anabela Monsanto Holland BV anabela.fonseca@monsanto.com (3165) 337-7639
Ford, Kevin (928) 329-7770
Fowler, Mark Gowan Seed mfowler@gowanseed.com
Furuki, Toshi Sakata Seed America

G

Geraats, Bart

Nunhems Netherlands BV b.geraats@nunhems.com

31 (0) 475 599132

Gilles, Tijs Syngenta Seeds tijs.gilles@syngenta.com
Gisler, David Gisler Farms in2corn@gmail.com
Godfrey, Thomas Seabrook Brothers & Sons, Inc.
Grigg, Stuart SG Ag-HORT Consulting stuart@sgaghortconsulting.com.au
Groen, Wim in’t Rijk Zwaan k.giacalone@rijkzwaan.com
Groves, Russ UofWI, Department of Entomology groves@entomology.wisc.edu (608) 623-3229
Gutierrez-Rodriguez, Eduardo NC State University egutier2@ncsu.edu (919) 515-2953

H

Halkjaer, Merete University of Aarhus Merete.Olesen@agrsci.dk 011-45-20-23-37-93
Hansen, Bjarne Vikima Seed A/S hansen@vikima-seed.dk 45 40 97 50 73
Harold, Brandon Holaday Seed bharold@holadayseedcompany.com
Harrison, David South Pacific Seeds d.harrison@spsnz.co.nz (643) 302-8115
Hartney, Sierra Sakata Seed America shartney@sakata.com
Hausbeck, Mary Michigan State Univ hausbec1@msu.edu (517) 355-4534
Hedlin, Dave Hedlin Farms hedlin@hedlinfarms.com (360) 466-3977
Hefner, Chad Santa Maria Seeds chad@santamariaseeds.com
Hegelund, Erling AdvanSeed ApS hegelund@advanseed.com 45 30 23 80 04
Mr. Henk Nunhems h.verbakel@nunhems.com
Hewitt, John Syngenta Seeds john.hewitt@syngenta.com (408) 846-2202
Higgins, Pine Enza Zaden p.higgins@enzazaden.com (831) 206-6192
Hoffman, Craig Logan Zenner Seeds c.hoffman@loganzenner.com (503) 519-4176
Holaday, Brian Holaday Seed Co dgiven@holadayseedcompany.com (831) 960-0504
Holland, Francis Vitacress Salads Ltd francis.holland@vitacress.co.uk 447831227374
Holzwart, Kollin Holaday Seed Company kollin@holadayseedcompany.com
Hoppe, Chris choppe@gowanseed.com (928) 941-6283
Horn, Frederike Nunhems Nethernlands B.V. frederike.horn@bayer.com 314755-99-270
Hovmoller, Mogens Stovring University of Aarhus Mogens.Hovmoller@agrsci.dk 45899-91-900
Hulbert, Jack Hulbert Farms/Skagit Seed Services jack@skagitseedservices.com (360) 466-3191
Hulbert, Rene Hulbert Farms/Skagit Seed Services rene@skagitseedservices.com (360) 466-3191
Hulbert, Tom Hulbert Farms/Skagit Seed Services tom@skagitseedservices.com (360) 466-3191
Huston, Drew Enza Zaden USA drew.huston@enzausa.com (831) 262-0977

I

J

Jimenez, Manuel American Takii, Inc. mjimenez@takii.com (831) 434-4901
Jimenez-Gasco, Maria del Mar Pennsylvania State University mxj22@psu.edu (814) 863-2355
Johnson, Kirby homes@laconnerrealty.com (360) 941-1224

K

Kemp, Heather Valley Starr Seed kemp7142@sbcglobal.net (805) 610-0827
Key, Mike Keithly Williams Seeds mkey@keithlywilliams.com (956) 830-0600
Kimura, Ryo Sakata r-kimura@sakata-seed.co.jp
Kinsey, Graham Germain’s Technology Group gkinsey@germains.com (408) 488-8120
Klosterman, Steve USDA steve.klosterman@ars.usda.gov
Koike, Steven University of California Cooperative  Ext stkoike@ucdavis.edu (831) 759-7350
Kopsell, Dean The University of Tennessee dkopsell@utk.edu (865) 974-1145
Krolikowski, Dale Germain’s Technology Group dkrolikowski@germains.com (408) 848-8120
Krouwers, Miranda Plantum M.Krouwers@plantum.nl

L

Laffere, Brandon Gowan Seed blaffere@gowanseed.com (830) 764-4404
LaGrange, David Sakata Seed America, Inc. dlagrange@sakata.com (956) 802-4291
Fax: 956-687-4425
Lamour, Kurt Univ. of Tennessee klamour@utk.edu
Lee, Jerry McCall Farms jlee@mccallfarms.com (843) 662-2223
Fax: 843-665-5234
Leskovar, Daniel Texas AgriLife Research d-leskovar@tamu.edu (830) 789-9151
Libbey, Carl Washington State University libbey@wsu.edu (360) 848-6139
Lindenborn, Dondee Pentagon Produce, Inc. dondee156@aol.com (210) 983-3667
Linder, Matt Sakata Seed America mlinder@sakata.com
Love, Anthony Gowan Seed blaffere@gowanseed.com (830) 764-4404
Lyerly, Eric Keithly Williams Seed elyerly@keithlywilliams.com (760) 356-5533
Lyons, Milo Alf Christianson Seed Co. milo_lyons@alfseed.com (360) 419-3021

M

Mai, Justin Gowan Seed jmai@gowanseed.com
May, Matt Seminis Vegetable Seeds matthew.may@seminis.com (530) 669-6239
McCaa, Pat Del Monte Foods pat.mccaa@delmonte.com (530) 477-7272
McGlynn, William Oklahoma State University william.mcglynn@okstate.edu (405) 744-7573
Fax: 405-744-6313
McGuire, Matt J-V Farms, Inc. mmcguire@jvfarms.com
McKay, Denney Enza Coastal Seeds, Inc. denney.mckay@enzausa.com
McMoran, Don Washington State University, Skagit Co. Extension donaldm@co.skagit.wa.us (360) 428-4270
Miller, Chris Rijk Zwaan Seed Co c.miller@rijkzwaan.com
Miller, Tim Washington State University twmiller@wsu.edu (360) 848-6138
Moreno, Paul Holaday Seed Company pmoreno@holadayseedcompany.com (831) 960-0504
Morgan, Russell L. Seminis/Monsanto russell.l.morgan@monsanto.com (831) 524-5242
Motes, Dennis University of Arkansas – Research Station dmotes@uark.edu
Mou, Beiquan USDA-ARS Beiquan.Mou@ARS.USDA.GOV

N

Nielsen, Kim Vikima Seed A/S kim-nielsen@vikima-seed.dk 45 54607010
Fax: 4554607021

O

Osborne, Chris Osborne International Seed Co. chris@osborneseed.com (360) 424-7333
Ottewell, Nick Vitacress Salads Ltd. nick.ottewell@vitacress.co.uk 447788-178219

P-Q

Pardue, Delita Sakata Seed America dpardue@sakata.com
Pasquinelli, Jon Oro Agri jpasquinelli@oroagri.com (928) 580-0929
Pena, Jose Texas AgriLife Extension Service jg-pena@tamu.edu (830) 789-9151
Perez, Manuel Tozer Seeds Ltd. manuel.perez@tozerseeds.com
Petty, Alisa Texas Agrilife Research akpetty@ag.tamu.edu (806) 491-1703
Phillips, David Seminis david.phillips@seminis.com (870) 425-8476
Fax: 870-425-8476
Quello, Kacie Monsanto Vegetable Seed kacie.quello@monsanto.com

R

Ron Rainey U of A, Cooperative Extension Service rrainey@uaex.edu (501) 671-2175
Mike Raine Gowan mraine@gowanseed.com (831) 595-6305
Jerry Rava Rava Ranches, Inc. jerry@ravaranch.com (831) 595-4545
Steve Ray El Ray Seed Inc. elrayseed@gmail.com (831) 595-1324
Matt Rianda Gowan Seed MRianda@gowanseed.com (831) 422-2820
Scott Richards Gowan Seed srichards@gowanseed.com (928) 580-2484
Paige Ritchie Tiro Tres Farms julia_paige08@yahoo.com
Charlie Ritchie Tiro Tres Farms
Ed Ritchie Tiro Tres Farms tirotresfarms@yahoo.com (830) 776-2598
Bernie Rivera Metz Fresh, LLC
Alec Roberts Tozer Seeds Ltd. alec.roberts@tozerseeds.com
Katelyn Robledo Sakata Seed America (831) 975-0066
Tony Romero TS&L Seed Co. tonyr@tslseed.com
J.R. Roth Radicle Seed jrroth@radicleseed.com (408) 828-4634

S

Victor Sanchez-Sava Incotec Holding B.V. victor.sanchez-sava@incotec.com 31-228-358086
Jay Schafer Schafer Ag Services LLC schaferag@hotmail.com (360) 757-7538
Fax: 360-757-9021
David Schwartz Cutter’s Edge dscarrot@aol.com (716) 482-2233
Brett Sefick Holaday Seed Co bsefick@holadayseedcompany.com (831) 960-0504
Ainong Shi University of Arkansas ashi@uark.edu (479) 575-2670
Kevin Silacci T S & L Seed kevins@tslseed.com (831) 706-6000
David Silacci Gowan Seed dsilacci@gowanseed.com
Keith Slocum Seed Science Seed_Science@yahoo.com (530) 521-1507
Steve Slocum Gowan Seed sslocum@gowanseed.com
Diederik Smilde NAKT d.smilde@naktuinbouw.nl
Justin Smith Bejo Seeds, Inc. j.smith@bejoseeds.com (928) 467-7331
Vic Smith JV Farms, Inc. vsmith@jvfarms.com
Jose Solorzano American Takii, Inc. jsolorzano@takii.com (928) 410-0434
Palle Sorenson Vikima Seed sorensen@vikima-seed.dk 45 54 60 70 10
Doug Sousa Mission Ranches Co. dsousa@missionranches.com
Elly Stam Bejo Seeds, Inc. e.stam@bejo.nl (805) 732-2199
Larry Stein Texas AgriLife Extension Service larrystein@tamu.edu (830) 278-9151
Fax: 830-278-4008
Heather Stroud El Ray Seed inc. elrayseed@gmail.com
Trevor Suslow Univ. of California – Davis tvsuslow@ucdavis.edu (530) 754-8313

T

George Thacher Enza Coastal Seeds george.thacher@enzausa.com (831) 682-1325
Fax: 831-754-2975
Nick Tichinin Universal Seed Co. nick@universalseed.com (503) 507-3506
Lara Timmerman Pop Vriend Seeds B.V. LaraTimmerman@popvriendseeds.nl (3162) 041-2484
Javier Torres Gowan Seed blaffere@gowanseed.com (830) 764-4404

U

V

Marcel Valdez Texas AgriLife Extension Service mj-valdez@tamu.edu (830) 374-2883
Fax: 830-374-3351
Gerthon van de Bunt Pop Vriend Seedss B.V. gvandebunt@popvriendseeds.nl (3122) 859-3354
Ton van der Velden Enza Zaden USA Inc ton.vandervelden@enzausa.com (831) 754-2300
Marcel van Diemen m.van.diemen@enzazaden.nl
Jan van Kuijk Enza Zaden j.van.kuijk@enzazaden.nl 31-6-21804692
Trinette van Selling Enza Zaden t.vanselling@enzazaden.nl 31 (0) 6 11625471
Fax: 31 (0) 228315854
Henning van Veldhuizen Jensen Seeds A/S hvv@jensen-seed.dk 45 65872411
Roel Veenstra Bejo Zaden r.veenstra@bejo.nl
Henk Verbakel Nunhems Netherlands BV h.verbakel@nunhems.com 31 0 475 599393
Eddie Vernor
Arwin Vriend Pop Vriend Seeds B.V. (3122) 859-1462

W

Karlen Walser Mission Ranches kwalserwa@aol.com (360) 708-5010
Johannes Warringa Nunhems j.warringa@nunhems.com 31 0 475 599106
Cindy Wells TS&L Seed Co. cindyw@tslseed.com
Jonas White White Seed
Doc Wilcoxson Pop Vriend Seeds USA docwilcoxson@gmail.com (831) 147-7458
Steven Winterbottom Tozer Seeds Steven@tozerseeds.com 44-1932-862059
Fax: 44-1932868973
Boyce Wofford Sager Creek Vegetable Co. bwofford@scvegco.com

Y

Z

Jeff Zischke Sakata Seed America jzischke@sakata.com
Mary Zischke CLGRB maryz@calgreens.org (831) 424-3782